RECONNECT Players that leave a match unexpectedly can now rejoin their match in progress. Unexpected means exiting the match through any means other than the system menu, including crashing, using on PC, or dashboarding to close the game on console. To reconnect, simply restart the game and enter the lobby. The game will automatically attempt to reconnect you if the match is still valid, your squad is still alive, and your chance to reconnect hasn't timed out. Reconnect will be available for all competitive modes. Disconnected players characters remain in the state they were in while the player was connected. To their teammates, it will look a bit like the disconnected player has gone afk with an icon next to their name to indicate disconnection . This means when the player reconnects, the
NEXT